Chartres Labyrinth and 7-circuit Labyrinth

A labyrinth is a spiritual tool, used to connect with the Divine within.
It is laid out with a clear beginning
and the path always leads you to the center, without detours.
A labyrinth is meant to help you to let go of your conceptual mind,
which allows you to connect deeper with your inner self.

Walking the pattern of the labyrinth induces a shift in your energy system
and in your consciousness, consciously or unconsciously.
The labyrinth has been described as a 're-orientation engine'.

Although the basic function of both the 7-circuit
and the 11-circuit Chartres labyrinth is the same,
the path you walk and the experiences most people have are quite different.

The centers of both Angel Valley labyrinths are located on a 7th chakra earth energy line.
This enhances the spiritual experience.

The 7-circuit Labyrinth

The 7-circuit labyrinth helps to connect to
a spiritual experience in the physical reality.
The number of circuits of the 7-circuit labyrinth
equals the number of loops
that are walked to reach the center.

The number 7 relates to the seven chakras
and the seven steps to enlightenment.
Seven is considered a sacred number, which
adds to the sacred experience of this labyrinth.


7-Circuit Labyrinth at Angel Valley

The Chartres Labyrinth


Chartres Cathedral, France

The Chartres labyrinth functions as a tool to transcend our current level of consciousness.

The Chartres labyrinth at Angel Valley is twice the size
of the original in the most special of all medieval cathedrals
the Cathedral de Notre Dame in Chartres, France.

Pilgrims used it as an alternative for a pilgrimage to Jerusalem, the holy city, walking the labyrinth barefoot,
or even on their knees.
Once in the center the strong Earth energies and the cosmic energies, combined with the light of the colorful stained-glass windows made it into a transcendental experience.

The pilgrims in our times have a similar goal to achieve clarity on their path through life and to experience their connection with All That Is, with God.

The basic pattern of the Chartres labyrinth is a cross in a circle,
a symbol much older
than the Christian tradition.

This symbol is also the basis of the
Native American Medicine Wheel
and of both the Angel Wheel
and the Medicine Wheel
at Angel Valley .


Labyrinth in Chartres Cathedral

The Chartres labyrinth has 11 circuits with the center as the 12th step.
Mastering the 12 levels of consciousness leads to completion of our journey.
The pilgrim is the 13th element, bringing all levels into one.
The pilgrim transcends the consciousness of this reality
and moves to a higher level of consciousness.


Chartres Labyrinth at Angel Valley

Come and enjoy

Chartres Labyrinth & 7-Circuit Labyrinth

Angel Wheel

Vortex Sites, Angel Circles, Chakra Sites

Medicine Wheel

Transformation Garden

Water Wheel

Lemurian Guardians

Oak Creek

Trails & Hikes

Home | About | Retreats | Services | Experiences | Galleries | Calendar | Contact
Angel Valley © 2010 All Rights Reserved Site by Prescott Computer Guy
Angle Valley Sedona Home